KLLM’s intermodal transportation offers our clients superior transport services for multiple modes of intracontinental transportation.

Our intermodal trasnport services utilize our own tractors and drivers for our dray operations, and in many cases our intermodal transit is comparable to single driver truck transit times. We also maintain contracts with all major railroads for your intracontinental transportation.

PROVIDING TEMPERATURE CONTROLLED, ASSET-BASED INTERMODAL CAPACITY SOLUTIONS

  • 3,500 53-foot Intermodal trailers and 610 containers
  • KLLM drayage available in Atlanta, GA; Chicago, IL; Dallas, TX; Los Angeles and Stockton, CA; Central/Eastern PA; Memphis, TN; and NJ
  • 3rd party drayage available in Kansas City, North/Central FL, MA, and CT
  • Frozen and full temperature-controlled capability and availability; including ice cream
  • Expedited railroad pickup and delivery services available
  • 24/7 monitoring, location, reporting, fuel consumption & temperature management
  • Highly reliable on-time performance
  • Safely managing the entire journey on rail
  • Capacity and quality carrier in a constrained marketplace
  • Competitive with Single-Driver OTR Service
  • Allowable payloads up to 44,500

KLLM units (Slim-Line) have 605 linear inches on the interior versus traditional providers having 596 inches. Achievable payload of 44,500 on KLLM Intermodal Containers.

Intermodal Ramp Map

Ramps Served

• Atlanta, GA        • Kansas City, MO

• Chicago, IL        • Los Angeles, CA

• Dallas, TX          • Memphis, TN

• Harrisburg, PA    • Stockton, CA

Service areas generally within 100 miles of the above points

 

Contact Us

Director of Intermodal Sales
Todd Davis • 800-925-1000 Ext. 8092
tdavis@kllm.com

Director of Intermodal Operations
Joey Clement • 800-925-1000 Ext. 5446
jclement@kllm.com

Intermodal Operations Manager
Jeff Vanairsdale • 800-925-1000 Ext. 5429
jvanairsdale@kllm.com

Weekend Supervisor
Paul Hoey • 800-925-1000 Ext. 5482
phoey@kllm.com

Intermodal Load Planner
Keith Broadaway • 800-925-1000 Ext. 5432
kbroadaway@kllm.com

Equipment Issues Trailers Road Breakdown
800-925-1000 Ext. 3270

Customer Service
800-925-1000 Ext. 5429
intermodal@kllm.com

KLLM Night Dispatch
800-925-1000 Ext. 2801